Links

Academic writings and resources

Comics Forum: http://comicsforum.org/
Comics Grid: http://www.comicsgrid.com/
Comics Research: http://www.comicsresearch.org/academic.html

Conferences

Graphic Medicine: http://graphicmedicine.org/
MLA Graphic Narrative: http://graphicnarratives.org/
ICAF – International Comics Art Forum: http://www.internationalcomicartsforum.org/
University of Florida Comics Conference: http://www.english.ufl.edu/comics/2012conference.shtml

Criticism

The Comics Journal: www.tcj.com
Du9: http://www.du9.org/
The Hooded Utilitarian: http://hoodedutilitarian.com/
Les carnets de la bande dessinée: http://carnetsbd.hypotheses.org/
Neuvieme Art: http://neuviemeart.citebd.org/

Journals

European Comic Art: http://journals.berghahnbooks.com/eca/
Image [&] Narrative: http://www.imageandnarrative.be/
ImageText: http://www.english.ufl.edu/imagetext/
International Journal of Comic Art: http://http://www.ijoca.com/
Journal of Graphic Novels and Comics: http://www.tandf.co.uk/journals/rcom
Mecahdemia: http://mechademia.org
SANE journal – Sequential Art Narrative in Education: www.sanejournal.net
Studies in Comics: http://www.intellectbooks.co.uk/journals/view-journal,id=168/

Research groups

Acme – Groupe de recherche en bande dessinée: http://www.acme.ulg.ac.be/
ComFor – Gesellschaft für Comicforschung: http://www.comicgesellschaft.de/?page_id=187
International Bande Dessinee Society : http://www.arts.gla.ac.uk/ibds/
NNCORE – Nordic Network for Comics Research : www.sdu.dk/nncore